PASSED CISSP AUGUST 31st, 2016

zahidaltafzahidaltaf Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Aced my CISSP Exam today in 1st attempt.

Exam was as difficult as I expected it to be. They make it in a way to make sure if you are selecting a correct answer, you know why is it correct.

I studied for 55 days using Sybex 7th Edition. That is the only book I used, no videos or any other book.

Got the latest released official practice test a week before the exam and practiced them..

Note: End of chapter and Practice tests are to make sure you know the concept... exam questions are to make sure you can implement that concept in a real situation.

Good Luck to all..

Comments

• ErtazErtaz Member Posts: 934 ■■■■■□□□□□
    zahidaltaf wrote: »
    Aced my CISSP Exam today in 1st attempt.

Exam was as difficult as I expected it to be. They make it in a way to make sure if you are selecting a correct answer, you know why is it correct.

I studied for 55 days using Sybex 7th Edition. That is the only book I used, no videos or any other book.

Got the latest released official practice test a week before the exam and practiced them..

Note: End of chapter and Practice tests are to make sure you know the concept... exam questions are to make sure you can implement that concept in a real situation.

Good Luck to all..

Congrats!

What did you think of the official practice questions? Did they match they match the level of difficulty on the actual exam?
  • pinksjpinksj Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations to you!!!
  • aftereffectoraftereffector Member Posts: 525 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congratulations!
    CCIE Security - this one might take a while...
  • sameojsameoj Member Posts: 366 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Ripdog66Ripdog66 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I passed today also- That was the most stressful event I've ever sat through- not because of the difficulty, but because of the mental destruction!