70-410 passed

DojiscalperDojiscalper Member Posts: 266 ■■■□□□□□□□
Its a hard test for sure, even though I'm a total geek and love learning this stuff. Having a family I also spend a lot of time goofing off with my little girls so not a lot of study time, around an hour a day mostlyicon_redface.gif

I also have to be careful where I spent my money on exam material so I used the good deals that popped up over the past 6 months such as the booster pack, and the measure up discounts, and lots of online resources like youtube. The best resources I found was the MCSA complete study guide by William Panek, and the Pluralsight videos. I got exam ref, the sybex Mastering book, and the 2012 inside/out book, but those didn't "teach to the test" quite as well, but do provide valuable information.

I started studying back in December 2015 and had hoped to be finished or nearly finished with the 70-411 by now, but found out I have much less time for studying than I realized.

Comments

• gespensterngespenstern Member Posts: 1,243 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congratz! What was your score?
  • DojiscalperDojiscalper Member Posts: 266 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • AndersonSmithAndersonSmith Member Posts: 471 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations! Not to discourage you, but I found the 411 to be the hardest of the three so be sure to double up your study habits! Good luck!
    All the best,
    Anderson

"Everything that has a beginning has an end"
  • Louie1277Louie1277 Member Posts: 505 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on passing the exam.... I know how feel about making time, and goofing off. Just yesterday I got home early and all I could think of is resting and playing xbox... Stayed up until 1:30am just playing... Right when I was going to bed I thought how stupid I was to waste 2 1/2 hours playing games rather then reading or watching videos for my exam... UGh...

Great job once again and thanks for sharing your resources I know I need all the help i can!