PASSED 70-410 First attempt! Here's What I Did

AndersonSmithAndersonSmith Member Posts: 471 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello everyone, I've been following these forums for quite some time now while I've been preparing for my exams and the advice and tips I've gotten have helped me to prepare immensely. I've never posted before but wanted to do something to give back to the community that's helped me so much in my preparations. I've seen so many people struggling with the 70-410 exam that I thought by sharing my experience hopefully it would help others to prepare and be able to pass as well. I will NOT be breaking any Microsoft Nondisclosure Agreements so if you're looking for brain **** or specifics on test questions you'll not find it in this post.

Anyhow, I took the 70-410 exam a few days ago and passed on my FIRST attempt. Score was 791 which is a little lower than what I was hoping for but I'll take it!

I studied for 11 weeks before sitting for the exam.

My work experience:
I have 8 years working in the IT field, a little over 3 of which are specific to managing Windows Severs. Of those 3 years, I have a little over a year specifically managing Windows Server 2012. Having experience in the field definitely helped, but I wouldn't say it's an absolute necessity to pass the exam.

Previous certifications: