How many average daily hours that you put into study ? and on the weekend?

mandy7777mandy7777 Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
Just wondering whoever studied the MCSA / MCSE , how many hours you guys put into daily when you are working?
When life gives you lemons, make lemonade:thumbup:

Comments

• LexluetharLexluethar Member Posts: 516
    Daily when i'm studying about 2 hours total. Weekends about the same maybe 3. Generally speaking for me i study from 8 to 10 (once i'm home from work, kid is in bed).

It really depends on how much information you retain and your experience level. If you have tons of experience and remember things well you probably could review like 30 minutes every night and be fine. For me, i have the experience but not the memory retention of others so i need to go over stuff more often to keep it top of mind.
  • AndersonSmithAndersonSmith Member Posts: 471 ■■■□□□□□□□
    When I was studying for the MCSA earlier this year I studied a minimum of 2-3 hours a night Monday - Friday (sometimes more), an hour every day during my lunch break, and usually between 8-10 hours a day on weekends, although the weekend hours would sometimes be a little less and. I also had a few years of experience with Server 2012 and previous MS Server OS technologies. I did the 3 MCSA exams in about 6 and a half months total and took a week off from studying in-between each exam to give my brain a rest.
    All the best,
    Anderson

"Everything that has a beginning has an end"
  • gespensterngespenstern Member Posts: 1,243 ■■■■■■■■□□
    A lot... could be around 5 or even more... both at home and at work. On some days, usually weekends I don't do anything, just veg out
  • poolmanjimpoolmanjim Member Posts: 285 ■■■□□□□□□□
    A lot. Some times I was more tired and would do 1-2 hours. Most nights it was 3-5 or more easily.