Options

t-1hour for the CompTia HIT Exam!

jmartin2119jmartin2119 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello All,

I used the CBT Nuggets course, as well as the CompTia Authorized Cert text by Joy Dark to prepare for the exam. As a Cat Scan Technologist for over 10 years, I'm trying to get into a Informatiacist position at my current job. I have NO experience in IT. Studying for this exam is like studying a different language. However, I'm keen on languages and speak Spanish, and some limited Arabic as well. Lol. I will update you all when I get home of my results.

Josh

Comments

• Options
    ThePawofRizzoThePawofRizzo Member Posts: 389 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Let us know how you do!
  • Options
    Ahhh! I got a 622!!! Dang it. What a bummer. There was some real subjective irrational questions on it. I'm certain if I had some field experience under my belt, I would have passed. I'm going to retake this in a couple weeks. I will not be defeated by this exam!!!
  • Options
    daristotledaristotle Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Yes. There are definitely some questions that require what the books said, not what the real answer would be. I think I managed to squeak through when I took it.
  • Options
    nisti2nisti2 Member Posts: 503 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Good luck again!! Study in what you missed!! :)
    2020 Year goals:
    Already passed: Oracle Cloud, AZ-900
    Taking AZ-104 in December.

"Certs... is all about IT certs!"
  • Options
    aptgetaptget Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□