640-801 JUST PASSED!!

gibby1801gibby1801 Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
Just finished my 640-801 first attempt. I scored a 923/1000. It was definitely difficult, but not impossible by any means. I had no idea I would have so many questions on NAT and ISDN/PPP/HDLC.

I'll be glad to answer any questions I can!

Josh Gibson - CCNA =o)
Josh Gibson
CCNA

Comments

• remyforbes777remyforbes777 Member Posts: 499
    I am studying for the CCNA now. What equipment did you use? What books did you use to study and what study techniques did you implement?
  • HumperHumper Member Posts: 647
    Congratulations :):D
    Now working full time!
  • Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    congrats!
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • gibby1801gibby1801 Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I am studying for the CCNA now. What equipment did you use? What books did you use to study and what study techniques did you implement?

I used the Cisco Press books for (INTRO) and (ICND). I also bought the Exam Cram books but they are not really any good. Cisco Press is much better. I also used practice questions from thebryantadvantage.com. As far as lab equipment goes, I've used all kinds of things at work to get experience. I work for a fortune 50 company and have anything from 7206's to 1811's to 3560's, you name it, we got it. Nothing replaces hands on experience, so I would advice using the Boson Network Simulator often.

Hope that helps!
    Josh Gibson
    CCNA
  • steve-o87steve-o87 Member Posts: 274
    icon_thumright.gificon_thumright.gif
    I am the lizard King. I can do anything.
  • DirtySouthDirtySouth Member Posts: 314 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations!!! Were there any questions in particular that you weren't prepared for? Anything that caught you off-guard that we should look for?
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations! icon_thumright.gif
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • ITdudeITdude Member Posts: 1,181 ■■■□□□□□□□