Options

Discontinued product on the exam

drexman999drexman999 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,

I have been studying for the 70-697 exam and have just got up to looking into Azure RemoteApp.

After trying to lab it, I found out that it has been discontinued by MS as they are going to be moving forward with Citrix XenApp instead. Will this still be on the exam?

I understand that it is still in the exam objectives, but will they ask you questions on a discontinued app that you can't even use to learn it?

I'm new to MS exams, I'm sure this must have happened before though, anyone had any experience with this type of situation?

Comments

• Options
    culpanoculpano Member Posts: 163
    I'm sure they'll take any questions related to Azure RemoteApp out. I managed to lab it properly before the exam in Aug but then found out a week later it was discontinued. I reckon looking at the CBT Nuggets section on it will be enough. However I got a nasty question on Branchcache and it is not even in the objectives at all. Whether the testing engine knows I've got 70-680 and threw another question about Branchcache I don't know.
  • Options
    drexman999drexman999 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks Culpano. I just didn't know if the exam was set when the objectives were finalised or whether the questions would change over time.
    I'll have a quick whip through it just in case, but I won't focus on it too much. It's quite hard to be motivated to learn a product that has been discontinued
  • Options
    culpanoculpano Member Posts: 163