Experience & Endorsement

d3s3rtf0xd3s3rtf0x Member Posts: 29 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi all, I've got a dilemma in deciding what is my best option (CISSP or SSCP). My job experience falls into more than 2 domains of CISSP but I'm not sure if that would count. I'm really looking for some guidance here. I know I already have more than enough for SSCP. Plus I hold a BSc in Computer Science and MSc in Management Information Systems.

I have over 6 years (cumulative) working experience where I do the following as part of my job:

* Internal network maintenance and troubleshooting / patch & updates management for desktop / servers
* Switches / Routers and firewall configuration & maintenance / patch
* Microsoft Exchange user management
* MS Office 365 Business portal administration
* SharePoint 2013 administration
* Trend Micro WFBS - Cloud portal administration
* Asset management
* Asset Security
* Windows Server 2008 R2 - Active Directory administration
* Cloud based bespoke software administration
* Security policy, standard, guideline - application / enforcement / maintenance / annual security review & presentation
* Identity management - identity & authentication of devices assigned to users

Although my job title has never been along the lines which is suggested on ISC2 website, do you think my experience above will suffice to fulfill the CISSP requirements and eventually ISC2 will endorse me (PS - i don't know any member of ISC2 who can endorse me).

Any comments / feedback would be really helpful.

Many thanks

Comments

• TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    You have a lot of experience, your experience covers more than 2 domains, has nothing to do with job title. You should be fine.
  • E Double UE Double U Member Posts: 2,229 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I think you have enough experience for CISSP.

Regarding endorsement, please refer to https://www.isc2.org/endorsement.aspx: