Passed my CEH today

CuttlefishJonesCuttlefishJones Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
Sat my CEH today and passed. Took ~50 minutes to do the exam. Nothing too strenuous in the questions apart from two left of field ones (XORing and HD failure rates).

Did 7 weeks of studying during office hours with the Study Guide and the AIO (vicon_cool.gif. Also used Skillset Pro but I wouldn't really recommend that.

On to the next one now! OSCP I think :)

Comments

• E Double UE Double U Member Posts: 2,228 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations!
    Alphabet soup from (ISC)2, ISACA, GIAC, EC-Council, Microsoft, ITIL, Cisco, Scrum, CompTIA, AWS
  • 636-555-3226636-555-3226 Member Posts: 975 ■■■■■□□□□□
    congraz l33t hax0r, now go forth and pillage the earth!
  • DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • CuttlefishJonesCuttlefishJones Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks!

I thought I'd fill in the gaps and list the resources I used whilst I studied, hopefully they'll be useful for other people too!

Books:
    Matt Walker AIO (for the version 8 - the latest edition wasn't available) - I'd recommend this as good reading and not just for the CEH
    The official study guide - covers the topics but is light on content, obviously meant to be used in conjunction with the labs
    (Be warned though - both these books contain errors!)
    Metasploit - The penetration testers guide. Just a really handy book to have.
    The NMAP manual - essential reading!
    Network Warrior - Really in depth guide to networking and associated tech.

Web Resources:
    SCADAhacker.com - absolutely stacks of useful documents here especially this!
    phrack.org
    Wikipedia - now that you can select sections and create your own books it's become a really useful resource for reference.
    cybrary.it - ethical penetration testers, advanced penetration testing, cryptography - all good courses and free!