Comments

• Options
    chopstickschopsticks Member Posts: 389
    UnixGuy wrote: »
    I'm late to the party, have just signed up now icon_silent.gif

How was your score? :)
  • Options
    UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,566 Mod
    @chopsticks: umm what score? I've just applied and received an automated response.
    Certs: GSTRT, GPEN, GCFA, CISM, CRISC, RHCE

Learn GRC! GRC Mastery : https://grcmastery.com 

• Options
    devilbonesdevilbones Member Posts: 318 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I just got the email stating that I have one final step.
  • Options
    xxxkaliboyxxxxxxkaliboyxxx Member Posts: 466
    Hey Guys,

Got a email from Cisco saying I have one final step. It ask which type of certification, if I'm a female and if I'm a Vet. The FAQ and the webpage are conflicting each other for example the website says if you have 5 years working experience, but the FAQ ask if you have 3 years of Military Role experience. Anyways input the info they requested and it looks like in Mid November they will let the "10,000" students know if we qualify.
    Studying: GPEN
    Reading
    : SANS SEC560
    Upcoming Exam: GPEN
  • Options
    yparkypark Member Posts: 120 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I just got the "Final Step" email as well. Just answering few questions in regards to your experience, certs, women/veteran status.
    It also said we have to wait until middle of November to find out if we are in the program.

Good luck everyone.
    2022 Goals: [PCNSE] [JNCIS-SP] [JNCIS-SEC] [JNCIS-DevOps]
  • Options
    whoknewwhoknew Member Posts: 49 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good news / bad news everyone. Good news: The notifications from Cisco are finally going out. I received the "Final Step" e-mail from Cisco stating that I had scored high enough to be considered for this final step. I scored 27/30 or 90% on the assessment. The follow-up questionnaire form looked like this: