Going to join Monash IT for CCNA program! Is it worth?

amit2all2000amit2all2000 Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everybody,

I am new to the certification program and am joining the CCNA course as part of my Master Degree.

It would be of great help if someone could guide me if its worth investing in the program. The details of the program are as follows:
CCNA1- Basic Networking
CCNA2- Routers
CCNA3- Switching
CCNA4- WAN Technologies

These four modules are to be completed one after the other and will take 5wk each to complete. The fees is A$1350 per module.

After completing each module one gets a certificate of learning (not CCNA). They say we can go for CCNA cartification after completion of these modules.

visit the site for full details:
http://www.mit.com.au/cisco_ccna/courses/courses_cisco_certification.htm

Thanks!

Comments

• keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    so that 1350 per section?

mmm icon_scratch.gif
    x4
    ____

i think you could find that class cheaper with a shorter schedule
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    It looks like the Cisco Network Academy Program. I did it at a Community College and that's about the price in US$ (after all those wonderful Community College fees were tacked on) I paid for all of the "semesters." Not sure what the current exchange rate is (or even an old exchange rate icon_lol.gif ).

The Cisco Network Academy can be taught at High Schools, Community Colleges, 4 Year Colleges, Universities, For-Profit Training Centers, ... etc. The price will vary according to the institution you take it at. I did get college credits.... so if it counts as University credits towards a degree, it could still be a good deal.

I've also seen the CNAP courses offered as full semester courses, 1/2 semester courses, bootcamps -- or in my case, on-line self-paced web courses (with lab access at the school).