Options

CISSP Pass 10/30

MagniciousMagnicious Member Posts: 18 ■■■□□□□□□□
I passed the CISSP. This was my second attempt. The first attempt I got around a 670. There was one section in particular I didn't know was going to be on the exam. Due to the NDA I'm not sure if I can disclose what that was I failed on the first time but the second time around I studied that section thoroughly I missed. Now here's the kicker, I studied only one month. And all I used was skillset.com that was it. I am not kidding with you at all. I got to a 100% readiness score and then I figured I had nothing to lose cause I paid for a pro account and they offer you a free re-attempt. I failed, they paid for my re-attempt and I took it again and passed.

There were a few cons with their service. The first was when I failed, I uploaded my failed passed attempt and no one reached out to me at all. I had to track down their phone number and finally get a hold of someone. When I did get a hold of someone she wasn't even sure what the policy was. Afterwards she found out and she said the way it works is they log into your Pearson Vue account and they pay for your next attempt. I didn't feel comfortable with that as I figured that's odd to ask for my password. I changed my password to a password I never use and then let them log in and they paid for the exam and booked it then I changed my password quickly. Another odd thing, they claim if they pay for one fail attempt you can NEVER again get another voucher for life. That's odd I would think they would say you had to wait a year or two to redeem another one. In hindsight I should've used other sources besides skillset.com but when I failed but I was so close to passing I figured I just needed to study what I failed and go from there but I am very happy to of passed this exam!

Comments

• Options
    TankerTTankerT Member Posts: 132
    Congrats on not giving up and passing!

Thanks for the insight into skillset.com as well.
  • Options