Nexus 7K Query

dppagcdppagc Member Posts: 293
Ethernet3/12 is down (Link not connected)
admin state is up, Dedicated Interface

Hi I am new to nexus 7k so I got some questions. How can the admin state be up but the interface is down?

Comments

• negru_tudornegru_tudor Member Posts: 473 ■■■□□□□□□□
    cable unplugged? :)
    2017-2018 goals:
    [X] CIPTV2 300-075
    [ ] SIP School SSCA
    [X] CCNP Switch 300-115 [X] CCNP Route 300-101 [X] CCNP Tshoot 300-135
    [ ] LPIC1-101 [ ] LPIC1-102 (wishful thinking)
  • Legacy UserLegacy User Unregistered / Not Logged In Posts: 0 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I would lol this one but I know your other post is asking questions on how make sense of your network. It might be a cable unplugged or the device its plugged into is powered off. To get faster answers you need to do a lot of googling my friend. I provided 2 links of books that should help you understand. Cisco networks book was written for junior engineers to fill in the gaps. Network Warrior gives a cool look at different network technologies that are seen in day to day operations which weren't really discussed in the ccna or something.

https://www.amazon.com/Cisco-Networks-Engineers-Handbook-Switching/dp/1484208609/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1478007835&sr=8-1&keywords=cisco+networks

https://www.amazon.com/Network-Warrior-Everything-Need-Wasnt/dp/1449387861/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1478007850&sr=8-1&keywords=network+warrior
  • xnxxnx Member Posts: 464 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Kindly step away from the N7K..
    Getting There ...

Lab Equipment: Using Cisco CSRs and 4 Switches currently
  • IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod