Passed 70-410 Today!!! First try!!!

romevjrromevjr Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
I took 70-410 for the first time and passed today!!! I was really sweating this test and kept putting it off.

Sources of study:
Testout, Exam Ref, FreeITlearning.com vids, Created a Hyper-V domain lab, Don Poulton Cert guide, MeasureUp and Transcender exams. Then went through TechNet to beef up on things I still wasn't sure about. I think this helped a lot.

The way I studied:
I used Testout 70-410. It made me familiar with the OS and terms I didn't know. You will need more though. the test questions are nothing like the real test. I then went through the Exam Ref. I setup a Hyper-V lab for practice. I read most of Don Poulton Cert Guide. I also watched Free IT Training vids on youtube. Finally went through MeasureUp and Transcender practice tests. Not sure how much they helped. Nothing like the real test. MeasureUP had a similar testing environment, but the content wasn't quite the same.

For 70-411 I am going to use Testout, Exam Ref, CBT Nuggets, and practice exams.

Comments

• doublehunterdoublehunter Member Posts: 59 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass!! did the don poulton book covered a lot on the topics?
  • PiersPiers Member Posts: 454 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats!
    :study: Office 365 70-347 / 698 later
  • romevjrromevjr Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    The Don Poulton book was pretty good I thought. It got a little vague with active directory. I thought it should have covered more in depth information, but I guess it was created just to pass the test. I'm looking at the training guide for 70-411 right now. I think it may be my go to book for this study session. I set up my lab to follow it.
  • romevjrromevjr Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks. I see you have MCSA 2012. 70-409 take the place of one of the MCSA requirements?
  • AvgITGeekAvgITGeek Member Posts: 342 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Well done! This isn't a gimme at all.