Certification Goals for 2017

amcnowamcnow Member Posts: 215 ■■■■□□□□□□
Here's the link for 2016 certification goals.
http://www.techexams.net/forums/general-certification/115660-certification-goals-2016-a.html
The last post was back in August. Given that and this year nearing its end, I figured now's a good time for this thread.

I'm studying for CAPM now, and will sit for the exam in January. I'm seriously considering CSSLP after that (assuming my CISSP endorsement application is processed before then icon_rolleyes.gif). I may cap it there (in favor of re-entering and finishing my masters program at WGU).

Anyone else have plans for 2017?
WGU - Master of Science, Cybersecurity and Information Assurance
Completed: JIT2, TFT2, VLT2, C701, C702, C706, C700, FXT2
In Progress: C688
Remaining: LQT2
Aristotle wrote:
For the things we have to learn before we can do them, we learn by doing them.

Comments

• ksijurksijur Member Posts: 89 ■■■□□□□□□□
    CCNA: Sec
    Linux+
    MCSA: O365
  • ekoplexekoplex Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I would like to finish up my CCNA, and then start my MCSA - Windows server.
  • gkcagkca Member Posts: 243 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Project+ for WGU, then all AWS certs.
    "I needed a password with eight characters so I picked Snow White and the Seven Dwarves." (c) Nick Helm
  • NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
  • IaHawkIaHawk Member Posts: 188 ■■■□□□□□□□
    2016: Knocked out CISSP!

2017 goals:
    GCIH: Live training set for January, test 3-4 months later.
    OSCP: will most likely be on my own dime, but something I've wanted to do for a long time.
  • revboxrevbox Member Posts: 90 ■■■□□□□□□□