So whats next?

GorillionaireGorillionaire Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello, Ive acquired my A+, N+, and Im studying for my S+.Currently unemployed only call back I got was from best buy. What should i do after my S+ CCNA, MSCA? I would like to be working and feel proud of my small accomplishments however so far they are bearing no fruit.

Comments

• ekoplexekoplex Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
    You have the foundations, and are qualified for desktop support roles. Go for the MCSA if you enjoy system administration work. Further your networking knowledge with Cisco if you enjoy networking, or get both and specialize later.
  • dhay13dhay13 Member Posts: 580 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I would start labbing and building experience and knowledge through that. Having the CompTIA trifecta is a good start and should be able to get you a good role providing you actually have the knowledge of how to apply it.
  • GorillionaireGorillionaire Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    dhay13 wrote: »
    I would start labbing and building experience and knowledge through that. Having the CompTIA trifecta is a good start and should be able to get you a good role providing you actually have the knowledge of how to apply it.
    \

what is labbing? tbh alot of the stuff im learning seems really abstract like I get the concept and understand but have never implemented it or never seen it in real life]

thank you for the replies
  • DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I would suggest getting your resume up in PDF format on this forum. Several of us can take a look at offer suggestions.

I think A+ and N+ is plenty to get started.

Post resume omitting personal info
    Make sure you have trust worthy references don't want a snake in the grass ruining it for you
    Compile of list of skills you have roles you would be interested in.
    Apply like crazy.
  • dhay13dhay13 Member Posts: 580 ■■■■□□□□□□