CCSP passed

lala13lala13 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all,

I just got back from the test center and am very happy to have received the CCSP congratulations. The study material I used was:
1) The official (ISC)2 guide to the CCSP CBK edition 2 (I have a hard time staying focused while reading this book)
2) CSA guidance v3.0 (I think this is very good, but is not covering all aspects required for the exam)
3) Kelly´s CCSP videos on Cybrary (OK, but the CISSP videos were better. A bit of a "copy pasty" aura over the CCSP videos)

Without brain dumping anything I would say that being strong in BC and DR, cloud deployment, cloud types (SaaS, PaaS, IaaS), federated authentication, data ownership and OWASP is a good idea.

I work as a network security architect were cloud is part of my everyday job, so many of the concepts in the study materials were already familiar. I passed the CISSP in February which also helped.

As I have been a lurker (as someone else called himself at this forum recently) during the last year I hope to give something back, so if anyone wonders anything more regarding the CCSP (or CISSP for that matter), please ask!

Rgds,
lala

P.S
My two cents regarding how good the CCSP or CISSP is as a verification of someones security skills I can only speak for myself. I have a very technical background where I have worked with mainly network security architecture and development of security products. All the stuff that I have learnt about the security domains that I was weak in while studying for these certifications is invaluable in my work today. It has helped me tremendously.
D.S

Comments

• sameojsameoj Member Posts: 366 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • manalsabrimanalsabri Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
  • DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • NavyMooseCCNANavyMooseCCNA Member Posts: 544 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!

'My dear you are ugly, but tomorrow I shall be sober and you will still be ugly' Winston Churchil