70-410 exam first time failed

majorpaynemajorpayne Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey EVeryone, new to this board just found it when i was looking up certifications. I recently tested for that 70-410 exam didnt pass got a 629. Been studying cbtnuggets, exam ref and practice test. Going to review my three problem areas ( IPV6, Group policy, AD cmdlets). Of the 47 questions i took i really don't believe i missed that many but i do understand the weight of question so that plays a factor.

Currently im a System Admin for 2 years and finishing up my bachelors. Look forward to chatting on this board , i retake test in a week.

Comments

• Midkemia1978Midkemia1978 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Sorry to here mate, but hang in there.
    I am sure you will nail it second time around.
    Have you tried the Boson Exam Simulator? I hear they guarantee you will pass If you can pass on those.
    I have just started studying for this exam, I have watched all the cybrary IT videos and now I will go through the boson test to find out what my weaknesses are. I will likely then go through CBT Nuggetts to fill in the gaps in my knowledge.
  • EnticlesEnticles Member Posts: 69 ■■■□□□□□□□
    sucks to hear you failed, however its good to see you're not giving up!

I am currently studying for this exam also, i am currently on a 5 x 1day course and supplementing it with CBT Nuggets and the MS Self-Study guide. your mention of IPv6 worries me because i have historically struggled a lot with IPv6. Hopefully there isn't a huge amount about it on the exam, but i imagine there will be more than last time i took a MS exam :p

keep at it, you should get it next time if you focus on your weaker areas :)
  • majorpaynemajorpayne Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□