If you won the lottery, would you keep doing what you're doing?

9bits9bits Member Posts: 138 ■■□□□□□□□□
Just curious...
Failed to load the poll.

Comments

• mbarrettmbarrett Member Posts: 397 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I won 4 bucks a couple weeks ago, does that count? Or do you just mean the bazillion-dollar jackpot?
  • alias454alias454 Member Posts: 648 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I would kinda do all of the above.
    Buy a home lab; check
    Become an IT "Mad Scientist;" check
    Continue to work in my field; check
    Buy some awesome toys; check
    “I do not seek answers, but rather to understand the question.”
  • amcnowamcnow Member Posts: 215 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I voted to "keep my job and keep working in my field". I actually enjoy what I do for a living. My career is engaging, challenging, and rewarding. I'm too ingrained to stop now! icon_twisted.gif

There's too many horror stories of people hitting the lottery only to go broke some time later, for whatever reason. Then again, it's most often due to lack of common sense.
    WGU - Master of Science, Cybersecurity and Information Assurance
    Completed: JIT2, TFT2, VLT2, C701, C702, C706, C700, FXT2
    In Progress: C688
    Remaining: LQT2
    Aristotle wrote:
    For the things we have to learn before we can do them, we learn by doing them.
  • MitMMitM Member Posts: 622 ■■■■□□□□□□
    If it was one of these giant jackpots, I'd definitely leave my job and the corporate world altogether. I'd probably just focus on side projects and maybe open a non IT related business
  • 9bits9bits Member Posts: 138 ■■□□□□□□□□
    mbarrett wrote: »
    I won 4 bucks a couple weeks ago, does that count? Or do you just mean the bazillion-dollar jackpot?

That's more than I ever won! But mostly I was thinking of a sum that was enough to sustain a person for life, probably a few million or more.
  • 9bits9bits Member Posts: 138 ■■□□□□□□□□
    amcnow wrote: »