Options

How to improve a profile for MS IS degree?

MahammadMahammad Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Dear forum members,

I need your help!

I have a bachelor's degree in Organization and Management of Industry form the Azerbaijan State University of Economics. I'm planning to apply for MS Information Systems at Lund University in Sweden. Prerequisites for this program are that an applicant must have at least 60 credits IS-related courses.These must include
1)Foundations and Role of IS,2)Systems Analysis and Design,3)Data and Information,4)Human-Computer Interaction,5)Organisation and IS.If the applicant lacks(which I do) above-mentioned credits s/he must show motivation with CV and Motivation Letter.

I have only 2 IS-related courses-Informatics and Information Economics on my bachelor transcript. After a little bit of research I've found MTA certification-Microsoft Technology Associate which I think will help to prove my motivation for this programme. Also, I've newly been accepted to a job-Junior Operational Risk Analyst at the Central Bank which I think could be helpful.

Thus, I need an idea of what else should I get in order to assure my acceptance to this programme. I will apply next year so I have a whole year to improve my profile.

Please,help me guys.

Each suggestion will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Options
    OctalDumpOctalDump Member Posts: 1,722
    I have no experience of European universities, but looking at those criteria, I don't think that an MTA (or even 3) will cut it. The problem is that they have narrow focus, and at an introductory level. From what I understand, 60 credits means about 1 year of IS. At a guess, your 2 courses might get you 25% of that.