CISSP Cloud resources needed

JohnmuellerJohnmueller Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm seeing a lot of folks saying there has been a lot more cloud computing questions on the exam. Are there cloud-specific resources you'd recommend outside of the standard CISSP 8-domain texts?

Comments

• TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Look at the ccsk material. The resources are free,should be good enough for the cissp.
  • dony2015dony2015 Member Posts: 27 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I was hammered with Cloud security questions I did not see anywhere in all the CISSP books I used. Cloud security and polyinstantiation was the reason I failed my CISSP. I have now got CCSP CBK from a friend to deal with those cloud security issues.
  • momoliciousmomolicious Member Posts: 28 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I'm currently studying for CISSP. I can't really speak about the exam as I haven't taken it yet. However, I did just cover the last domain (8. Software Security) in the Sybex book (7th edition), and the term poly-instantiation is covered pretty well.

It seems most people associate it with lying, but there's actually a bit more to it.

First, the term is used with regards to relational databases. If you understand databases (e.g. object-oriented, relational, tables, tuples, attributes, etc), then the simplification below should make some sense.

Poly-instantiation is the fake record (row or tuple) that is added into a database (relational type), associated with other tables through keys (primary & foreign keys), and presented to the users (subjects) as a the real record.

It's not really meant to mislead users, but rather, to have them not suspect a thing. As far as the users are concern, the information they are viewing is accurate.