Passing Network+ N10-006: A Primer

sensitivestoicsensitivestoic Member Posts: 77 ■■■□□□□□□□
Greetings everyone,

On December 19th, 2016 I passed the CompTIA Network+ N10-006 exam in my first sitting with a 788/900. Here are my thoughts about the experience and suggestions for study resources.

My Background:
I am a college graduate who did not major in Computer Science or a related IT field. However, I have worked in the field of IT for 6 years. My career is more focused on desktop, support, and technical project management. I decided it would be beneficial to have a better understanding of networking. I secured my CompTIA A+ certification in 2014.

Preparation and Resources:
I used the following sources and forums to prepare for the Network+ exam:

• CompTIA Network+ Exam N10-006 Exam Objectives (Strongly recommended)
• CompTIA Network+ All-In-One Exam Guide, Sixth Edition (Exam N10-006) 6th Edition by: Mike Meyers $40-60 (Strongly Recommended)
• Professor Messer Network+ Video Series Course, Quizzes, and Online Community (Strongly Recommended)
• College Course for Network+ taught at a local community college (Optional)
• LoChoice Network+ Textbook (not recommended)
• Transcender Online Practice Exams $100-200 (ambivalent)
• Exam Cram for Network+ Textbook (not recommended)
• CrucialExams. com (for light review)
• Crucial Exams app for Android (for light review)
• ExamCompass. com(for light review)
• TechExams.net (online community)

Suggested Order: