CCENT Practice Exams, Failed 100-105 by 31 points :(

DaughterofrnbsoulDaughterofrnbsoul Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi :3 i recently took the CCENT 100-105 today, and i failed only by a few points. i was wondering where i can get more practice exams, i've been looking everywhere and only found a few. But most of these practice exams are **** they want u to pay for.

Comments

• p@r0tuXusp@r0tuXus Member Posts: 532 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Sorry for the not-pass. Keep at it though! When I studied, I used the practice tests that came with the book I had, in combination with

http://www.certiology.com/cisco-certifications/ccna/ccna-routing-and-switching/free-ccna-ccent-practice-exams-and-tests.html

and the subnetting questions/sims on http://subnettingpractice.com/.

The book's practice exams on CD were the only cost, as the book was paid out of pocket.

Note: My test was the 100-101 exam at that time.
    Completed: ITIL-F, A+, S+, CCENT, CCNA R|S
    In Progress: Linux+/LPIC-1, Python, Bash
    Upcoming: eJPT, C|EH, CSA+, CCNA-Sec, PA-ACE
  • TechGromitTechGromit Member Posts: 2,156 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Yea, I have the same issue, I burned though most of the pratice exams available and still can't seen to score higher than the 500's. I only have one Boson exam left. I plan on taking the quizzes at the end of each chapter in the books i have. I have not been wise in utilizing my practice exams.
    Still searching for the corner in a round room.
    I found the book I had with the practice exams:
    https://www.amazon.com/CCENT-ICND1-100-101-Flash-Practice/dp/1587203995/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1484845463&sr=8-1&keywords=ICND1+100-101+Flash

It was great for review and the practice exam software was helpful. The flashcards were great too, but mostly the chapter reviews helped when cramming and quick-reference checks on what I knew. I would imagine most of the information would be relevant on the newer version too.
  • shochanshochan Member Posts: 1,004 ■■■■■■■■□□