Hello and what is next cert for me help?

coolmodeecoolmodee Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone! I just joined because this community looks great and might be able to help me out. A bit about me: I am from Canada and I have been working in the IT Ops industry for over 8 years now. I hold both a Bachelor in Computing and a Diploma in Telecommunications. I just passed my VMWare VCP6-DCV a few days ago (I had my VCP5-DCV for 2 years prior). I don't hold any other Certifications currently. I am always going to be a OPS person; DEV isn't for me. I joined this community to really ask for help on what I should take next?? Any ideas? I am considering (in no particular order): ITIL v3, AWS Cert, Microsoft Cert, Azure Cert, my next level VMWare. For most of these I don't even know where to start. So help with that would be nice as well. Anything "easy" that can help my career? My current job doesn't really have any requirements for me to take anything, so this is just more personal/help me find a better job in the future. Thanks in advance!!

Comments

• jcp1856jcp1856 Member Posts: 51 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hello. I''m not Canadian but I do love poutine lol. Ok so next "easy" cert? From what I've been seeing in job listings ITIL is increasingly becoming a requirement for IT team lead, and sometimes non lead, positions. It's non technical, has 40 questions on the exam with only 26 required to be answered correctly to pass, and never expires. I'd say grab that one 1st then progress onto your next level VMware cert
  • coolmodeecoolmodee Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for your response! I would send you some poutine; but it will be stale once it gets to you.
  • NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□