Any option to buy a pre configured VIrtual Lab?

OfftopicOfftopic Member Posts: 37 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am just trying to grt my hands dirty a bit with pen testing Port scanning Vulnerability scanning etc., and not planning to gain CEH cert. just wNt to familiarize myself sith with various tools n technologies so i can play a bit.
Creating a lab and installing all tools n toys like metaspoilt, kismet, air crack etc will take some time, considering that i am a total newB in this field.
So is there any way i can buy and download a pre cnfigured lab so that i spend more time learning how to use it than how to set it up?

Comments

• cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    I'm all up for efficiency but setting up your own lab from zero is an extremely valuable learning experience. I wouldn't cut corners here.
  • jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Metasploitable and Metasploitable 2

I agree with cyberguypr... it's way better to the set the stuff up first and then knock it down.
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • p@r0tuXusp@r0tuXus Member Posts: 532 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Agreed. No better way to know how to take something apart than learning how it's put together.
    Completed: ITIL-F, A+, S+, CCENT, CCNA R|S
    In Progress: Linux+/LPIC-1, Python, Bash
    Upcoming: eJPT, C|EH, CSA+, CCNA-Sec, PA-ACE
  • PJ_SneakersPJ_Sneakers Member Posts: 884 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I mean, pretty much all you will need is already in Kali. Set up some VMs and have fun.
  • bigdogzbigdogz Member Posts: 881 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Yes,

I agree with the others. This is not the only exam that uses labs. This helps you use and understand the OS as well as the tools for pen testing.
  • OfftopicOfftopic Member Posts: 37 ■■□□□□□□□□