70-680 Passed !!

NicoloNicolo Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys ! Just passed my 70-680 (yesterday afternoon), I'm really over the moon !
First of all I really want to thank all of you because it's discovering this forum that I happen to know Professor Messer, 70-680 Official book and other extremely useful pieces of information about the MS Exams.. so just.. Thank you !

A short and brief piece of writing about my experience.
I'm a Help Desk Technician at an Italian Company's IT department. The exam was tough to me because I've always worked with Win 7 Pro so I'd never heard about topics like BrancChache or DirectAccess - and so on - before starting studying for the exam.

Here's my preparation, that took about 3 weeks :
- Watched all the Professor Messer's Videos
- Watched all the ITFreeTraining Videos
- Purchased the Professor Messer Notes about the 70-680
- Purchased the Self-Paced Training Kit (Exam 70-680)

Ok, now the questions part :

I'm a beginner in the MS Certifications field so ... what is better to do now ? I'm thinking about the 70-685 ... would it be a correct choice or do you have any better pieces of advice ?

For my next exam I'd like to buy the replay ticket package but.. what if I pass the test on my first try ? Will I either waste the replay ticket or will I be able to use it for my next certification ?

thanks in advance,
a huge hello and happy holidays from Italy

Comments

• darius.nbpdarius.nbp Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats,, I am envious, I wannabe next in the queue of pass candidates. Thanks for this post
  • McxRisleyMcxRisley Member Posts: 494 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I would suggest maybe going for some vendor neutral certs like the CompTIA Security +
    I'm not allowed to say what my previous occupation was, but let's just say it rhymes with architect.
  • NicoloNicolo Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
    McxRisley wrote: »
    I would suggest maybe going for some vendor neutral certs like the CompTIA Security +