What do you love about your job?

GeekyChickGeekyChick Member Posts: 323 ■■■■□□□□□□
It's Valentine's Day and what would today be without some love. What do you love to do at your job or what do you love about your job?

I love research and investigation, trying to figure things out. I love a good challenge and trying to fix things. (Ok, full disclosure I'm not currently employed because I'm still studying before I apply anywhere but that's what I love to do. :D)

Comments

• dhay13dhay13 Member Posts: 580 ■■■■□□□□□□
    #1-teammates. I have an awesome team that works great together
    #2-the cause. I help protect those that have served our country
    #3-everything else
  • PC509PC509 Member Posts: 804 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I love the challenge of things. I don't know the answer, they don't know the answer. Time to go digging and figure it out. When I finally do, I feel like I accomplished something. There's a great boost to the confidence when I do that. It's a great feeling.

Great team to work with, users are great. Just a great place to work. The boss man also lets me use what I learn from school and training on the job. I keep learning, and my responsibilities keep increasing. If I want to learn a new technology, he'll throw me some things to do with that technology. Always some hands on with it.

Bad part - I never want to leave. I will at some point, but I really don't want to. Maybe I can postpone retirement in 24 years... :D
  • DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■
    The fact that I am getting ready to leave.
  • UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,564 Mod
    The freedom it allows me to pursue some personal hobbies during work hours sometimes (during lunch break), and after work (no crazy after hours work).

The promised training opportunities (yet to see that).

The freedom to work on whatever I want, and take control of where I want my career to go

great boss!!

Not a corporate-y vibe
    Certs: GSTRT, GPEN, GCFA, CISM, CRISC, RHCE