I took the CompTIA CSA+ today...

sammen89sammen89 Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
And passed icon_smile.gif without having to study (i wouldn't recommend my approach)

My background is in web development, then my computer science degree, an entry-level PHP programmer, cybersecurity intern, SOC (Security Operations Center) analyst, and now Tier-2 (a.k.a. forensic investigator) for a large federal SOC.

I currently hold a Security+, Network+, SSCP, CEH, CHFI, GISCP, and most newly... the CompTIA CSA+.

I believe the CSA+ is a nice addition to the CompTIA line-up and is a great fit for those with decent networking knowledge needing to validate their skills for a SOC environment.

Glad to share my experiences.

Comments

• Kopite_21Kopite_21 Member Posts: 194 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass.

I looking forward to take this exam in the future but not sure if there are any study materials for this as of yet. I have been on Amazon to see if there is any books available but they are not available until May.
  • ErtazErtaz Member Posts: 934 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Congrats! I enjoyed the test. It was a nice $50 bet on myself.
  • p@r0tuXusp@r0tuXus Member Posts: 532 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congratulations! I hope to take that yet this year too!
    Completed: ITIL-F, A+, S+, CCENT, CCNA R|S
    In Progress: Linux+/LPIC-1, Python, Bash
    Upcoming: eJPT, C|EH, CSA+, CCNA-Sec, PA-ACE
  • nisti2nisti2 Member Posts: 503 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Wow really nice!! Congrats!!
    2020 Year goals:
    Already passed: Oracle Cloud, AZ-900
    Taking AZ-104 in December.

"Certs... is all about IT certs!"
  • airzeroairzero Member Posts: 126
    Congrats on passing!

Any tips for the exam or thing's you'd recommend studying up on? I plan on taking this exam soonish.
  • stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□