MTA: 98-365 Windows Server Administration Fundamentals

ITJay88ITJay88 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys,

I'm new to the forums, and I was just wondering if i can get some insight on the MTA: 98-365 exam. I'm scheduled to take my MTA: 98-365 in the next month, and the resources that I'm currently using right now for studying are...

1.) Pluralsight (Windows Server Administration Fundamentals videos)
2.) Windows Server Server Administration Fundamentals by Wiley

I was just wondering if anyone knew any other resources that I can study from, or possibly a better resource so that I can pass the test on the first try.

Thanks!:)

Comments

• Moon ChildMoon Child Member Posts: 188 ■■■□□□□□□□
    For the MTA exam I found the study guide you could buy from Microsoft Press all I needed. It is a short book. I studied the book from Microsoft for about a week and passed the 98-365 with ease. This cert is really good at giving you fundamental Active Directory knowledge that will help for later Microsoft certifications. I found this certification really helped me prepare for the MCTS: Windows 7 certification since Active Directory was my weak area.
    ... the world seems full of good men--even if there are monsters in it. - Bram Stoker, Dracula
  • ITJay88ITJay88 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi Moon Child, Thanks for the response. I was wondering if you can tell what the Microsoft book's actual title was so I can search it up. I also wanted to ask if you can provide some insight on the difficulty of the exam and also the length of questions. Anything will definitely be appreciated!
  • SweenMachineSweenMachine Member Posts: 300 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Moon Child wrote: »