Advice required for EC Council Certification

MahendrannMahendrann Registered Users Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello My Deal Friends,

I have 9+ Years experience in IT Infrastructure (Network,Servers,Desktop), and from the last 5+ years working in Network impementation side dealing with Cisco , Juniper devices. But recently went through some of the articles and got really impressed and planning to move my career into Cyber security . Currently I am CCNA and CCNP (Routing and Switching) , thing is first I checked with some of my friends who already working in Information security field , and some of them suggested to first take CEH v9 certification .

Is it really make sense, as I checked through ec council website they mentioned atleast 2 years experience in Information security field need to attempt the exam or I need to attend CEH official training but looks like it very costly.

Can someone guide me in this.

Thank you

Comments

• CalibraCalibra Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi

I am in the same boat as you, but have 22 years in Infrastructure and architecting solutions. I am wanting to move in to the Cybersecurity World.

I'm doing CEH9 at the moment. A lot of people say it's a waste of time but I am finding it really helpful.

I've been through CBT nuggets which was pretty good
    I am now focusing on iLabs and the EC-Council video training. I like the iLabs a lot.

I should of been ready to sit the exam last month, however I'm taking my time and learning everything in iLabs and my personal Lab I've built.
  • MahendrannMahendrann Registered Users Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi Calibra ,

Nice to hear that you have started. Even I am also started from scratch like Network+ and security+ fundamentals, need to start Cbt and other video classes soon.
  • McxRisleyMcxRisley Member Posts: 494 ■■■■■□□□□□