eLearnSecurity

bjpeterbjpeter Member Posts: 198 ■■■□□□□□□□
I am a Java web developer, and I am thinking about taking the Practical Web Defense course that eLearnSecurity is offering. I also want to take an eLS course as a prereq to getting accepted by EC-Council to take the CEH exam. I am a programmer, but I am also interested in security, so I want to broaden my skills set.

Here is the course I am thinking about taking:

https://www.elearnsecurity.com/course/practical_web_defense

If you have taken an eLS course, I would like to hear about your experience.
2021 Goals (2): SSCP, eCPPT
Achieved (27): Certified Associate in Python Programming, Microsoft Certified: Azure Fundamentals, PenTest+, Project+, CySA+, Flutter Certified Application Developer, OCP Java EE 7 Application Developer, CCSP, OCP Java SE 11 Developer, CISSP, Linux+/LPIC-1, CCSKv4, OCE Java EE 6 JPA Developer, CSSLP, Server+, Cloud+, Arcitura Certified Cloud Professional, CASP+, Mobility+, Storage+, Android Certified Application Developer, OCP Java SE 8 Programmer, Security+, OCM Java SE 6 Developer, B.S. and M.S. in Computer Science

Comments

• TacoRocketTacoRocket Member Posts: 497 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I have not taken their Practical Web Defense but I have taken the Pen Testing Student course. I have also bought the Pentesting Professional class and Mobile Application Security and Pen Testing class. Great material for the price. I would check the release date on the course to see how current the material is. For the CEH you really don't need it for the knowledge. I don't know if eLS will help shape their decision on letting you take the CEH.
    These articles and posts are my own opinion and do not reflect the view of my employer.

Website gave me error for signature, check out what I've done here: https://pwningroot.com/
  • RelearnerRelearner Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□