Best Practice Tests?

rmcutlerrmcutler Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey Guys. I've been studying for the CISSP for the last 2 months and my test is in a week and a half. I've read the ISC2 Official Study Guide by Sybex cover to cover and made hundreds of my own flashcards in the process of reading. For the last week I've been taking every practice quiz I can find including buying the Sybex Official Practice Test book as well as the Practice Exams book by Shon Harris. I'm starting to get a little concerned about the different results I'm seeing. I tend to do very well on the Sybex practice questions (~80%) but when it comes to the Shon Harris questions, I'm having some trouble (~50%).

I guess my big question is what are the real exam question like? Sybex says it's the "official" study guide and "official" practice test so is that an accurate representation of the test for the most part? Or should I maybe reschedule my test and read a different study guide?

I've read through a lot of other posts on here to see what people recommend and I've seen several that say Sybex is very complete in it's coverage of topics but not doing well on a different practice exam is making me nervous.

Thanks for any help you can offer.

Comments

• cjthedj45cjthedj45 Member Posts: 331 ■■■□□□□□□□
    rmcutler wrote: »
    Hey Guys. I've been studying for the CISSP for the last 2 months and my test is in a week and a half. I've read the ISC2 Official Study Guide by Sybex cover to cover and made hundreds of my own flashcards in the process of reading. For the last week I've been taking every practice quiz I can find including buying the Sybex Official Practice Test book as well as the Practice Exams book by Shon Harris. I'm starting to get a little concerned about the different results I'm seeing. I tend to do very well on the Sybex practice questions (~80%) but when it comes to the Shon Harris questions, I'm having some trouble (~50%).