Passed Net+

Thoth_DhwtyThoth_Dhwty Member Posts: 96 ■■■□□□□□□□
I had my exam this Saturday and I passed with 787, so I am going to write up a little review of how it went.
I finished exam in 1 hour, then I just reviewed some flagged questions without really changing much anymore. English is not my main/mother language and I have zero practical experience in networking. (In fact I never worked in IT, this is just a starting point for me.)

I was really nervous before the exam as I read so many complaints from people about the difficulty of it, but let me tell you this. If you are well prepared, I honestly don't think you should be worried as much about it. Questions can be long sometimes, but if you focus on the question and understand what it's asking then time shouldn't really be a problem. There's key words you must pay attention to (Best, Most etc.) as in many cases more than one option would make sense but only one they are looking for. I got plenty subnetting questions (about 5 or so) + a subnetting simulator, so better know subnetting.

While doing test, answer with what makes more sense and move on. Don't dive into explaining yourself why each answer could be the good one. That can eat up lots of time and it will confuse you further more. More than one answer can be correct sometimes and trying to make sense of each answer can really throw you off the question. I suggest answer with what makes more sense, and flag the question for review. If by the end of the test you got time left, just review again those questions to feel safe about the answer you gave.

I had about 2 or 3 questions which I honestly didn't understand what they were really asking for. I guess that's where language barrier comes into play, but other than that I think the test was fair enough.
At the end of the day, it all depends of how prepared you are IMO.

I would like to thank you all for helping me through while studying for this. This forum made a real difference for me.