Failed- Simulator Question

CJANDMIACJANDMIA Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
First off- I failed, 650. Studied endlessly since early January. Read Daryl Gibson's book over and over. I do think it's great.
Also used his exam questions, which I mastered all. Been working in IT for over 10 years.

My issue is every question was nothing that I studied over and over. Comptia wording is all wrong, nothing similar to what I have been studying. I passed both A+ and Network+ with flying colors.

Anyway - How many simulation questions did others have. I only had 2, I was expecting much more, especially from the previous 2 exams. Plus all my study materials had dozens.

Comments

• Infosec85Infosec85 Member Posts: 192 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Gibsons book is by far the best study material for the exam. I used it a long with many others on the forum to pass the exam. Have a look at his premium questions online, many simulation questions and exam questions, personally it was outstanding and a major help. Lastly dust yourself down and go again.
  • CJANDMIACJANDMIA Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    How many performance base questions did you have?
    Can't answer that due to the NDA.
  • MkroadrushMkroadrush Member Posts: 38 ■■■□□□□□□□
    This exam is not a joke, well all CompTIA exams are, 1 more difficult than others... Get back on it, don't give up, I failed and planning to take it again. Using D. Gibson book and I might go with measureUp after the book.

I know you probably don't listen to those A-hole(s) come over here, they say they study for a week and half then went took the exam and passed. Good luck on the retake.
  • ultm8mindultm8mind Member Posts: 111