Passed C|EH today, and you definitely can too!

Shane2Shane2 Member Posts: 65 ■■■□□□□□□□
Passed CEH today, they didn't provide a score, but I'm guessing in the 90's. All multiple choice 1 out of 4, with 2 being obviously wrong.

I studied for about 3 months, but after sitting the exam, it should be EASILY passable in a month.

Materials Used

I used the AIO, Oriyano, SKillset(Free), and Boson. I also created a lab with VM workstation, and downloaded Vulnhub VMs, I followed walkthroughs from the site.

If I were starting from scratch again with what I know now, I would use Oriyano, skillset, and Boson.

Skillset and Boson were both harder than the actual test.

Things you need to know

NMAP switches and their output (My lab really helped with these).

The big recent exploits. (Shellshock, POODLE, Heartbleed).

Common port numbers and protocols.

XOR operation.

Encryption and Hashes.

If you know NMAP commands, recent exploits, asymmetric/symmetric encryption, and your the differences in your Hash algorithms, you will pass this test.

Summary

Don't worry, just take the test. I was prepared at 1 month in, I wish I would have taken it then.

Cheers!

Comments

• briancam1briancam1 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    is the CEH V10 coming out soon? thanks
  • northmanianorthmania Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
  • kye.daveykye.davey Member Posts: 27 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congrats!
    :
    Upcoming Certs: VCA-DCV 7.0, VCP-DCV 7.0, Oracle Database 1Z0-071, PMP, Server +, CCNP

Proverbs 6:6-11Go to the ant, you sluggard! Consider her ways and be wise, Which, having no captain, Overseer or ruler, Provides her supplies in the summer, And gathers her food in the harvest. How long will you slumber, O sluggard?
    When will you rise from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, A little folding of the hands to sleep, So shall your poverty come on you like a prowler And your need like an armed man.