MCSA Course: passed 70-410, but failed 70-411 twice

heix75heix75 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I passed MCSA Server 2012 full training.

70-410 was easy, but attempted 70-411 twice. Failed both. First time the score was 580, at the second 480.

I studied hard - very hard.
Used 70-411 study guide and also taken some Transcender practice exams. Also watched all the videos by James Conrad at CBT Nuggets.

It was strange, that my score was greater at first time than second. I think if I could join right answers from both exams then it could be passed.
Scorecard showed some weak topics at the first time. But the second time all the first time's weak topics are got slightly better score, but also the first time's strong topics got scored almost zero at the second attempt :-O

Actually I felt confident before second attempt, the exam itself felt more easier, but the score was lower.

Do you have any recommendations or advices how to kill this beast?

I found that the CBT nuggets made the new videos for 70-411. Are those videos worth of watching - every single video, starting from really beginning?

I don't have lab right now - it is pretty hard to set the lab up to cover all the topics. I have lots of experience in real life and production systems.

But still don't giving up - I feel that every day I discover something new in the Windows servers.

Is the 70-412 more easier? Because I must take this exam at the end of April. Is it more reasonable to study for 70-412 at now and attempt 70-411 after some time in the future?

Comments

• poolmanjimpoolmanjim Member Posts: 285 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Industry experience is helpful but unfortunately it is unlikely that you will have touched all components presented in the exams in the kind of detail that Microsoft is wanting. Microsoft wants you to have experience with the solutions being tested. In other words -- you need a lab. It doesn't need to be fancy with a bunch of servers screaming in your living room.