Network+ this Friday

AspiringAspiring Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys,

Long time lurker but I decided to go ahead and make my first post. I have no networking experience and have been studying pretty hard for awhile now. I've read Tamara Dean's book front to back (I truly feel like I understand everything in there), watched Prof. Messer's videos, and taken tons of practice exams and scored very well on all of them.

However, I still know there's a decent chance I'll fail after reading how hard this test was, so I bought the retake option as well. I've been trying to find as hard of practice exams as I can in order to not feel overwhelmed by the test. MeasureUp has been pretty good (scoring around 80% there), I also found a website called aio********.com which has pretty difficult questions but I'm only able to answer correctly on about 60% of these.

So we'll see how it goes. I feel like I'm probably right on the bubble. If I fail, I'll be right back here to get some suggestions on what I could do differently next time.

Comments

• AspiringAspiring Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Uh oh.

Since TechExams starred out that website, I did some further investigation and realized that it's a braindump site. Whoops. I guess I will have to find another resource. I had no idea.
  • PCTechLincPCTechLinc Member Posts: 646 ■■■■■■□□□□
    It's good that you caught that afterwards and are looking for other resources. If you are ever doubtful about the validity of a site, you can go to certguard.com and look at their results for a particular site. I've found that a few are not listed, as they might be new, but you have to be careful about sites advertising that they are legit, when in fact they aren't. When in doubt, it may not hurt to contact the vendor (CompTIA, Microsoft, Cisco, etc.) and ask them if they are a qualified partner.
    Master of Business Administration in Information Technology Management - Western Governors University