Passed CISSP in my second attempt

NU16NU16 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed CISSP yesterday!!! I made my first attempt exactly a month back and scored 695. Its was a horrible feeling to get so close and still not pass the certification. After introspecting, I realized that i studied too hard in the last couple of days and and got stressed out. This is a 6 hour exam and staying focussed and attentive is an essential part of the exam.
Finally, I am happy that its over now and I can get back to my normal life. Also, I wish best if luck to everyone planning to take the certification in future.

Cheers!

Comments

• SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    Congratulations! icon_thumright.gif

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • Jianwa@ymail.comJianwa@ymail.com Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats NU!
    I am in the same boat as you. I ha e 3 more weeks until i can retake it though. Been reading these threads and following the same study paths - Cybrary, ccure, Shon Harris audio, Sybex official study guide as well as the questions they have. As far as 2nd time around, was it a complete different test for you? can honestly say I did not see any ALE, cryotography, risk assessment. Security engineering, audit,band sdlc.
  • Jianwa@ymail.comJianwa@ymail.com Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Typo "band" meant software development lifecycle.
  • DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • pinksjpinksj Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations !!!
  • phillipscisphillipscis Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□