Options

Cisco's $10 Million in Scholarships for Cyber

Comments

• Options
    GeekyChickGeekyChick Member Posts: 323 ■■■■□□□□□□
    @globalenjoi - I'm in the same situation as you. I'm also studying for Sec+ and I've had to put that aside while I'm doing Cisco. At least mine are related though, where it doesn't sound like yours are. I do like the class.
  • Options
    ErtazErtaz Member Posts: 934 ■■■■■□□□□□
    On section 2 of SECFND. This content, while basic, is really good.
  • Options
    globalenjoiglobalenjoi Member Posts: 104 ■■■□□□□□□□
    GeekyChick wrote: »
    @globalenjoi - I'm in the same situation as you. I'm also studying for Sec+ and I've had to put that aside while I'm doing Cisco. At least mine are related though, where it doesn't sound like yours are. I do like the class.

I'm not yet halfway through the first part of the SECFND material, but so far, it seems like it'll be valuable if you don't yet have the Sec+ cert yet. Pretty much everything has been review for me, but it's very well-crafted review. Seems like you might be in a two-birds, one-stone kind of situation which is cool!
  • Options
    adam220891adam220891 Member Posts: 164 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'm finding this material to be pretty lengthy. I'm honestly spending 3-4 hours per chapter including the lab. Maybe I'm just slow. A lot of it is review for me, but I don't want to risk skimming through the material 'just in case.'
  • Options
    @globalenjoi - That's exactly what I was hoping for. Getting them done at the same time. icon_lol.gif You and probably everyone else on this thread is more advanced than me. The material is more in depth than Sec+ and some of the information is new to me. I'm personally learning a lot and I like the class.

@adam220891 - I'm spending a lot of time on it too. The labs I think take a lot of time.
  • Options
    TreySongTreySong Member Posts: 65 ■■■□□□□□□□
    TechGromit wrote: »