Csa+

3online3online Member Posts: 19 ■■■□□□□□□□
Good morning everyone! I am currently studying for the CSA+ exam. As of now, I am reading through the Sybex study guide, which is going well.

What are you using to study? Are there any practice exams out there? I do not see much for this exam, as it is new.

Is there a way to access itpro.tv videos without subscribing monthly?

Any input is appreciated.

Thank you.

Comments

• jrwashingtonjrwashington Registered Users Posts: 4 ■■□□□□□□□□
  • shochanshochan Member Posts: 1,004 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Yeah, perhaps TE could start a new forum just for CSA+ (wink, wink). It sure would help better organize this new cert.
    CompTIA A+, Network+, i-Net+, MCP 70-210, CNA v5, Server+, Security+, Cloud+, CySA+, ISC² CC, ISC² SSCP
  • trojintrojin Member Posts: 275 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Exam is not as tough as looks from blueprint. I passed beta exam last year, but do not expect big changes in content. Theory on Sec+ level, few log print outs from Snort or Wireshark. For most questions logical analysis was enough to find correct answer.
    I'm just doing my job, nothing personal, sorry

xx+ certs...and I'm not counting anymore

• stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□
    trojin is correct. A lot of people said that if you had a Security+ level of theoretical understanding mixed with a bit of the CEH, you would do fine. I took the beta myself and passed it without necessarily knowing much about the Snort/Wireshark side. The logical analysis seems to me to have gotten me through.
    The easiest thing to be in the world is you. The most difficult thing to be is what other people want you to be. Don't let them put you in that position. ~ Leo Buscaglia

Connect With Me || My Blog Site || Follow Me
  • fire692fire692 Member Posts: 19 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Motion seconded! :D
    shochan wrote: »
    Yeah, perhaps TE could start a new forum just for CSA+ (wink, wink). It sure would help better organize this new cert.