Stress and Study Habits - Help !!!

Hello all -

Have a general question about studying for tests.

As you can see from my profile I am no stranger to the certification game. But I switched jobs a month ago and somehow my study habits got all messed up.

I am studying for MS 70-290 but posted this in general as I could apply to any cert.

To make a very long story short, I was moving along tward MCSA and ended up getting a much better job...I start the new job, even get set time each day at work to study, and I study when I get home.

But after a month at the new job I am no closer to taking this test then I was 30 days ago icon_eek.gif

Maybe I am not focusing enough, maybe I am not hitting the correct material....but I am getting the same (and sometimes lower) scores on practice tests then I was before the new job.

A friend told me not to sweat it as marrage / moving / new jobs are ultra stressfull and I am just adjusting to the new situation.

Just wondering if anyone else experienced something like this....new job....going back to school or a new school....anything that seemed to change your study ability...and how did you bounce back?

Comments

• BF2MadBF2Mad Member Posts: 171
    After 270 I changed jobs and did not look at a book for 290 for over 4 months the only thing that got me working on 290 was to book the exam for in a months time that way I had a date I had to be ready for.

I now do the same after every exam, I book the next one as soon as I can so I have a date to be ready for.
  • kujayhawk93kujayhawk93 Member Posts: 355
    bcairns wrote:
    But after a month at the new job I am no closer to taking this test then I was 30 days ago

....but I am getting the same (and sometimes lower) scores on practice tests then I was before the new job.