How long do you study before taking CISSP exam?

MykeCMykeC Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Everyone,

I am wondering how long do you all study before taking CISSP exam? Saw few threads where some only take 30 days before heading to exam. Understand that if I stretch my study period to 6 months then it might not be so productive.

Thanks in advance for the advice.

Comments

• TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I studied for 4-5 months, wanted to make sure i pass on my first attempt. Had 5-6 years experience at the time. Others that only study for 30 days, might have more experience. It all depends on you. What worked for other might not work for you, so dont base your studies on how long some else studied. There are people who studied for 6 months and failed 2x., it doesnt man anything. Everyone gets a different set of questions.
  • Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Agree with TheFORCE 100%. Everyone wants to know how long to study, or how quickly they can finish X college course, etc. There are a million different variables that can change that number. FWIW, I took on the lower end of your range, my friend told me a coworker of his "studied" for 10 years, somehow, and failed, as a very high level security engineer. So obviously, everyone is different.
  • dhay13dhay13 Member Posts: 580 ■■■■□□□□□□