Any GSEs here that can comment?

kanikedude03kanikedude03 Member Posts: 10 ■■□□□□□□□□

I'm thinking about taking the GSE and would like to get thoughts from people who already has the GSE.

Back in April, I passed my GXPN, and now I'm thinking of what higher level certification I can do next. Looking at the GSE requirements and my current certifications, I would only need to take GCIA and GSEC or GCIA, GCWN, and GCUX. I'm just curious if anyone here has GSE and if they used the GSEC route or the GCWN & GCUX route. I kind of feel like taking the GSEC at this point in my career would be a waste of a bunch of money, but at the same time, I know that I would still learn at least a few things given the quality of SANS training.

My background is the following:
AS Electrical Engineering
BS Electrical Engineering
BS Computer Engineering
MS Electrical Engineering
Master's Certificate in Computer Forensics
CompTIA Security+ CE
ISC2 CISSP
ISC2 CSSLP
GCIH
GWAPT
GPEN
GXPN

I currently hold GXPN, GPEN, GWAPT, GCIH, CISSP, CSSLP, and CompTIA Security+ CE so the GSE seems like a good "next step" in my career. I currently hold GXPN, GPEN, GWAPT, GCIH, CISSP, CSSLP, and CompTIA Security+ CE so the GSE seems like a good "next step" in my career.
I'm seriously thinking about taking the GSE and would like to talk to someone within the company who already has it to get their thoughts about me pursuing it.

I currently hold GXPN, GPEN, GWAPT, GCIH, CISSP, CSSLP, and CompTIA Security+ CE so the GSE seems like a good "next step" in my career.

Comments

• kiki162kiki162 Member Posts: 635 ■■■■■□□□□□