CAREER ADVICE: Is there a career path for me? (Entry-Level, new to IT)

BauerBauer Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello TechExamers,

First and foremost, thank you to those who took the time to view and/or respond to my thread. I've listed some background information about myself below in the bolded section, along with my actual career related question towards the bottom of this post.

CONTEXT / BACKGROUND:
I'm a fairly recent graduate (class of 2015) who did NOT study IT while attending university, my major was actually in business. While I've always liked technology, I don't think that counts for much these days as it's 2017 - who doesn't like tech? But if I'm being honest with you, I never actually thought of a career in IT until I graduated, sometime after accepting my first and current job.

My current job is with a company who primarily provides cloud security training/consulting to a pretty impressive client list. Said company is very small, which results in me wearing multiple hats, but on a typical day I'll be working on either web management, sales/marketing, vendor management or all of the above. Now these day-to-day duties at work aren't the main reason for my interested in IT as a career - it's actually due to my "extracurricular" activities.

These activities usually take place during downtime at work. I've had a few opportunities to learn from our consultants and explore areas of IT that were foreign to me. The topics can vary but will usually relate to various standards/compliances (e.g. ISO, PCI DSS) and how they impact an enterprise as a whole - not just the IT department. It's those interactions and learning experiences that turn my hours into seconds, and it's actually what I like most about my job. I've also had an opportunity to attend a few different training programs for vendor-neutral certifications (e.g. CCSK, CCSP, CISSP) which I've found to be equally as enjoyable and interesting.