HELP NEEDED!!! What certification should i go for

fluidt7fluidt7 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am very new in the IT certification exams. Dou i did computer science for my Bsc, That was years ago and i never practiced it. I have been in project management and business development all my life. I am new in the american system and in desperate need to start a career in IT. I have done only one certification which is ITIL foundation. Can someone advice me on what certification and best training link i can get to pass those certifications. I know of Comptia A+. Security, Cloud, Networking etc, CCNA, CSX, CISM, AWS, Salesforce etc. Which order can i start from and which is best to get jobs faster with.

I am in dare need of a mentor and a guidance from you guys. I will appreciate having a master from one of your experienced hands in this group.
pls note, I am not a novice in this IT business but just not certified and well grounded

Comments

• Span1shUkSpan1shUk Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi Mate

I started my career with CompTIA A+ , this give you good overall knowledge of computer hardware an software, them move on to the MCSE.
    To do the MCSE if you self study you will need a juicy system to run several VM,s
    With this two certifications only....landed me my first job, that was about 12 years ago...
    Once you get the first Job in IT I would suggest to do a CCNA and from there you can move on to bigger an better things...
    Best decision I ever make.... studying IT
    Wish you all the best
  • fluidt7fluidt7 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the response. I am actually studying comptia A+ but the material am using online makes the whole thing kinda boring. So i opted for the Comptia Security+. Both are beginners level certifications. Honestly i dont know anything about cisco or linux so i intend to skip the ccna line of work. All in all, i appreciate your kind response. If you have anything on Comptia A+ you can share pls let me know.