Passed CCSK - Perspective and Pointers

jgangeles92jgangeles92 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Afternoon everyone,

I've been a long time lurker in this forum and just wanted to post my first contribution.

Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge, provided by Cloud Security Alliance
I have four years of cyber security experience, but none of it was relevant to cloud. I YOLO'd this test because at $345 you get 2 attempts. I believe the test was very easy. Of the multiple choice questions some were obviously wrong which left a decision between 2 possible answers. I didnt feel as if the test was very confusing like a SANS test, it was very straight forward no tricks. The 90 minute time allotment was more than enough to research questions that i wasnt 100% sure on. Although my experience is not directly with cloud, alot of fundamental, good practice, security principles still apply. I would say that if you are comfortable with security and know best practice go ahead and give this certification a try.

The coursework itself is, developed by the Board of Cloud professionals over at Cloud Security Alliance and is a very good baseline for fundamentally sound cloud security. Regardless of certification, if you are considering moving into Cloud Security, this is a good place to start. It really translates enterprise -> cloud. Thank you have a good one!

Comments

• DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • mzx380mzx380 Member Posts: 453 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Afternoon everyone,

I've been a long time lurker in this forum and just wanted to post my first contribution.

Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge, provided by Cloud Security Alliance