Got that entry level Infosec job? Don't be this guy!

2»

Comments

• TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Sounds like an under achiever. The saying C's get degrees is sad but true! If you don't mind me asking Cyberguypr did this guy have any certifications and if so which ones? My best advice is that he will fall over his own feet at some point and make a critical mistake putting him next on the chopping block. From the way you are describing it, it shouldn't be to long before this kid makes a critical mistake. Also, all because he went to a brick and mortar school doesn't mean jack. It all depends on if he "learned" anything in the degree program.

I finished my CS degree with a C, 2.0 gpa. That didn't hold me back in my career. I've gotten all the way to a VP position 10 years after graduating. So for what they were teaching me at school was not interesting. I found othet interesting things myself since then. So dont assume a C student is a bad student in every subject and course.
  • adrenaline19adrenaline19 Member Posts: 251
    I always heard "D equals degree" lol.

Even the best college programs have dbags.
  • scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    theforce wrote: »
    i finished my cs degree with a c, 2.0 gpa. That didn't hold me back in my career. I've gotten all the way to a vp position 10 years after graduating. So for what they were teaching me at school was not interesting. I found othet interesting things myself since then. So dont assume a c student is a bad student in every subject and course.
    agreed!!!!
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Senior Member Posts: 0 ■■□□□□□□□□