Can you guys check my resume? Does it look good?

Click Here to view my resume. I am a newbie at this. Can you guys check see if there's anything wrong? I applied to a dozen of place and didn't hear anything back yet. Its been a week and a half. I don't know if it's my resume that's causing me not to getting any return calls. Let me know :).

Comments

• zeitgeist29zeitgeist29 Member Posts: 47 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Looking at it, yes. Are you still in school or have you graduated? You need to put an objective such as, looking to obtain entry level help desk position, etc. Have you ever had any job? Or volunteered or anything? Two pages for all that info doesn't help. Google some resume samples and you'll have a better idea of what to put. Congrats on the 3 comptia certs though, they should help you get a position once you get your resume updated. Oh yea, take out some of the spaces that you have. If you can make it one page that would be good. Include some skills that you have as well. Don't apply to any other jobs until you get everything fixed.
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    - "Western Governor University" - I'm pretty sure more than one governor was involved
    - "WGU...Current" - I would expect an estimated graduation date. I believe you are 2019 class, include that.
    - "coastline community college" - Shift key is your friend

Your other resume listed some jobs. Why are you leaving them out?
  • faintingheartfaintingheart Member Posts: 256
    @zeitgeist29, Yeah I work before as a inventory stocker and then a Waiter for pizza shop. I did volunteer for my Uncle bitcoin mining bussiness, I setup the network for the mining machines and trouble shoot it. It was all done at the datacenter. I did that in 2014 to 2015. Should i put that on resume?

cyberguypr@ Yeah I'm still in school class of 2019. I left out the jobs because those old jobs aren't related to IT and that i haven't work since 2006. Should I add them back?