Passed CASP!

PersianImmortalPersianImmortal Member Posts: 124 ■■□□□□□□□□
Just passed the CASP after 3-months of part-time study. I have to agree with the majority of posts I've seen that state that this isn't an easy exam.. What I found was odd was that the simulations for this exam were the easiest part for me, while some of the multiple choice questions were incredibly difficult...

Comments

• cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Congrats on the pass!
  • JGilm1976JGilm1976 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I passed also. The simulation questions were not bad. It was harder to see some of them than anything else. The others were in some cases really difficult. I had been studying hard for it for about 4 to 6 months. It was no joke. One of the most difficult exams I had taken. A person cannot study enough for it. There are just so many domains the books do not cover in depth enough.
  • snokerpokersnokerpoker Member Posts: 661 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Right on! Good times. I want to do this one after SEC +
  • Jtx3Jtx3 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
  • labscloudlabscloud Member Posts: 137 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Nice job, congrats man!
  • clarkincnetclarkincnet Member Posts: 256 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats!
    Give a hacker an exploit, and they will have access for a day, BUT teach them to phish, and they will have access for the rest of their lives!

Have: CISSP, CISM, CRISC, CGEIT, ITIL-F
  • qcktap23qcktap23 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    What study material did you use?
  • apisky4apisky4 Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
    How many areas of review did you have? I'm trying to determine how far off I was in passing.
  • PersianImmortalPersianImmortal Member Posts: 124 ■■□□□□□□□□
    qcktap - I used:

CompTIA CASP Exam Objectives - If you don't know this list inside and out, the exam is going to be extremely difficult.