Options

Auditing of work experience

cyclops-securitycyclops-security Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Took exam on June 7th and passed.
Received official email that I passed exam on June 10th.
Email about endorsement documentation being received June 21st.
Got the email this morning that endorsement is still being processed and to wait the full 6 weeks. I was excited because according to others I would have gotten my congrats email in a day or two. Instead this afternoon I got an email saying my work experience is being audited. I am not worried because I have over 20 yrs of professional experience plus a college degree so this is just a formality I guess. I was just "lucky" to get selected.

So they ask for detailed description of my past duties as they pertain to the CISSP CBK. My resume has more than enough information for more than the 2 domains needed. But in order to keep my resume relatively short, the duties listed don't go into a lot of detail. Should I just put in a ton of detail for each item listed and have a 5 page resume? Should I list what section of the CBK it is pertaining to?? I do have letters from my past employers that document the time frame I worked there and the title I had.

Anyone else go through the audit process and can let me know how long it took once you sent in all your documentation? I want to start putting CISSP on my resume, business cards, LinkedIn etc.

Markus

Comments

• Options
    jercxjercx Member Posts: 36 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Took exam on June 7th and passed.
    Received official email that I passed exam on June 10th.
    Email about endorsement documentation being received June 21st.